MarathonMaiden's Blog

May 1, 2009

Trying to Relax

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: , , , — marathonmaiden @ 13:34

AKA: t-2 days!

My shoes came in at 954 this morning!   At least that’s when the post office notified me that my package had arrived, I was so excited that when I got the shoes, I immediately put them on in the middle of the campus center.  They’re good! Slightly differenet than my old ones (these are the newer model) but I think it’s because they’re brand new rather than the actual shoe type itself (if that sentence even made sense).  Thanks for all the kind word from everyone yesterday, they really mean a lot that people cared!

I’m starting, however, to second guess my decision to run a marathon the day before finals  week starts.  My original thinking was that most of the heavy work is typically given to me the week BEFORE finals, and thus when I’m tapering.  Well the school gods decided to play a joke on me and give me relatively no work this week, allowing me to really notice that I’m tapering.  I was hoping school would have been a good distraction haha.

In reality, finals might just kick my butt.  Most of my classes need an excellent grade for me to pull off an A.  I mean, I can live with the B+/A- grades, but I am such a perfectionist that I want the damned A.  So I have to really study, which wouldn’t be a bad thing except that my finals are at the beginning of the week. Grrrrrr.

Ok enough venting, I think I’m putting out all my negativity because I’m nervous for the marathon.  There, I said it. I am nervous! But excited at the same time.  Which is good because it means that I care about running, duh.  I’m heading down to the expo tmrw to check things out and hopefully the weather turns nice as its a little dreary out right now.  So now its time to sit back, eat some carbs, curl up with a good book (or lost because thats how I roll) and try to relax 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

