MarathonMaiden's Blog

May 2, 2009

T-12 hours!

Filed under: Uncategorized — marathonmaiden @ 19:55

Quick post tonight as I’m fighting major butterflies!

Took my shoes out for a quick 2 mile run through as I got them yesterday! They performed really well and I am so happy that they’re comfy and big enough for 26.2 miles tmrw.  I also went to the expo this morning to pick up my race packet, I also spent waaaaay too much money but that’s ok.  I got an awesome tie-dye long sleeve that has the marathon logo and the names of runners (including mine!) on the back.  I also got this is lime green, and I love it!

Right now I’m trying to study genetics for my exam on Monday (at 9am) as I know tmrw I’m not going to want to do anything study-wise.  But I might just have to stop and catch up on CSI and Numb3rs, using my brain is wasting precious glucose! 🙂

Thanks for all the warm wished I’ve received over the past few days.  It means so much to me to know that I have support from lots of people!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

