MarathonMaiden's Blog

May 18, 2009

Dear Computer,

Filed under: Uncategorized — marathonmaiden @ 10:34

Please stop hating me.  I do not appreciate how some websites won’t load.  Like runnersworld or google.  How am I supposed to waste my day if I cannot aimlessly surf these sites.

❤ Me

Dated, postmarked, sent.  Do you think that my computer will respond? I don’t know what is up, it may actually not be my computer but rather the connection to the internet.  But it’s really only those two websites that won’t load at all.  Grrrrrr, guess I’m going to have to find other things to occupy my time.  Hah. Hopefully I’ll be able to access the websites needed to do my internship research, because that its going to be my day and night.

Don’t know how much running I’m going to do today.  Obviously I’m going to run but when and how far is up in the air.  I’m feeling decent after my double digit yesterday and subsequent 8.5 hours on my feet, hauling stuff at work. The weather is also really nice right now, at least for running.  Cool and cloudy! Secretly I want to do a long run but I don’t think my body would like me very much.

I’m reinvigorated with running at the moment, another reason I want to go long, because I got to tell the marathon story to all my co-workers yesterday which made me feel like a rock star.  Maybe it was good that I chose to run the marathon when I did because I get to tell new people every week which makes me feel wicked amazing!

However, I’m also a little tired but I think it’s more of a sleep deprivation tired rather than muscle fatigue as I had some crazyyy vivid dreams last night.  Any one else more exhausted after a night of strange dreams? I can’t really even wrap my head around my dreams because they’re so out there, all I have left are random images.  Weird.

1 Comment »

  1. RW loads like crap on my computer too.

    Comment by runjess — May 18, 2009 @ 17:21


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

